Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rock Nelson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Rock Nelson

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (95 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Robert Arnold

January 31, 2023

5  out of  5
"Randy did a great job assisting me and my fiancée setting up a car & life insurance policy that works for us now and in the future. Really appreciated the patience and time given to help."

David Moy

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"I’m not one to stick with one company when it comes to insurance, but Rock has convinced me otherwise. He was incredibly competitive on price and coverage, providing information as to the coverage I needed to optimize cost. Now I’m going in to year 2, the renewal prices are great and means I don’t need to shop around. Any issues, I drop Rock an email or give him a call, and he’ll resolve them quickly. When I signed up with Rock, he said he wants to retain customers for life, and he means it. Highly recommend that you give him a call for your insurance needs 👍"

Jack Jones

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"Rock, I want to tell you that Randy’s attention has been exceptional for me over these last 3 months. I went from figuring out how to leave State Farm (have been with State Farm since June of 1987) due to disappointing claims work to moving more of my business to State Farm. Randy did a great job of hearing my concerns and addressing them. He turned the tide as I was getting bids from other insurance companies. State Farm is competitive, but was not the lowest price in every situation. Randy’s family experience with rental real estate was an asset as he put himself in my shoes. I really appreciate that when SF underwriting takes a position, that Randy works with them to shape their decision or at least be able to explain the decision in detail to me. I am sure that Randy will make a fine agent on his own someday, if he decides to go that way. He will be hard for you to replace. Thank you Randy! And…Thank you Rock for hiring with excellence. Jack and Andrea Jones"

Sonia Rodriguez

December 23, 2022

1  out of  5
"I am very disappointed because when I bought the insurance for my three vehicles, I asked for the best for all of them. Clearly someone made a mistake a now they saying we don't have rental car on just one of them. This is ridiculous and after an incident they want us to pay over 2000$ for a month on a rental. This are people we suppose to trust when we sign paperwork and they don’t return phone calls when they say they will. I won’t recommend. We are definitely filing a complaint."

Eric Magana

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had the pleasure of speaking to both Rock Nelson and Randy Balderas. Super solid guys and they are nothing but helpful! Thank you guys both for working with my family and if you need to get information about any kind of auto, renters, or life insurance, be sure to ask for one of this gentlemen!"

Tim Gray

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer support. Car insurance claims (even the weird ones like a Catalytic Converter stolen from a rental car while my insured car was in the shop on a separate claim), Renter's insurance, setting up my son's car insurance when he went off to college, etc - worked with Natalie there on the last two and honestly can't think of anything she could have done better: fast, accurate, detailed, emailed/texted/called back in a timely, friendly manner and overall very pleasant to deal with. Can't recommend them highly enough."

Trent Chatman

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely professional and transparent! Great customer service!"

Alicia Elliott

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"ABSOLUTELY THE BEST SERVICE! Rock has gone above and beyond to help us on our commercial and personal policies. He deserves 10 stars. You won't be disappointed!!"

Elizabeth Martell

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Kayle and Randy and the service they provided was top-notch! Made the process easy and what I loved is when they kept calling and texting to let me know they were able to get my costs lowered even more! In this economy, it makes a huge difference. Thanks again yall!!"

sulay shah

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Randy made this whole process really smooth, and he made everything very clear. He went over the auto coverages like no one else has before, and we even went over life insurance. 10/10 would recommend!"

Amaris Maldonado

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Randy was very helpful in getting my family the best life and car insurance bundle for our budget. I initially called because when I was comparing other companies, they had horrible reviews! Definitely recommend."

Carolyn C

March 29, 2022

1  out of  5
"We have been a customer for 22 year. We have had too use State Farm twice- once for a new roof (hail damage) and this second time that is ongoing. Roof claim was ridiculous- we pulled our policy after we had to fight to get the repair made. Current claim - Someone from Amazon hit our car Jan 22. Because the much larger insurance agency was very unresponsive, State Farm said run it through them, then they will fight to get our deductible back when claim is complete. I believe the car repair place (Caliber Collision) missed an issue at the very beginning. They are at fault too, but our insurance company should have our back. When I got the car back there was a NEW red alert and a clicking noise that was not there before the accident. I was driving the car- there were no issues. Caliber says was not part of accident. State Farm agreed and went as far as to say say this is an old car (that I paid insurance for since 2013). We basically had a new transmission put in last summer, so no- it's not an old car. They are refusing the claim- just like the roof. It is not ok- terrible service. Never even got a call back from management. I believe it is out of our agents hands and he has worked to help us, but that does not help us get our car repaired"

Ryan Etherton

March 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alyssa is good got me 2x the coverage for half the price so I'm happy they took care of me well, Thanks."

Jessie Bacelis

March 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alyssa was great! She was able to provide me with better coverage at a cheaper price. I recommend her to anyone that asks."

Fernando Hernandez

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alyssa is the go to agent! She new exactly what she was talking about and walked me through my policy to help me understand what exactly I was paying for. Her insurance quote was unbeatable! Thank you Alyssa for helping me save hundreds of dollars!"

Brenda Garay

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very happy with State Farm -Rock & Natalie very helpful they answer all my questions with a positive attitude🤩 ty ☺️ ."

A Google User

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rock and his staff have been nothing but responsive and respectful. Natalie got my family and I set up with everything we needed and explained it all step by step. Everyone that I have recommend speak highly of Natalie and the State Farm experience!"

Susana Garay

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office is great, always available to answer ALL of our questions(lately I have had a few😁) Natalie is awesome and great at explaining everything in Spanish too!! Thank You."

Kamlesh Borgaonkar

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Talked to Alyssa for a quote and got auto insurance. Alyssa is fantastic. She was very helpful and provided me with better coverage at lower price."

Michaela Lindberg

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Spoke with Alyssa the other day and she was FANTASTIC!! She answered all the questions I had and was able to save me money on my auto plan!! She has been the most helpful person I have ever spoken about insurance, she is very knowledgeable and knows what she is doing!!"

Monique Attard

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alyssa is fantastic! She is respectful, courteous and took the time to answer any and all questions I had!!"

Hiran Zacarias

December 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Natalie Garay has helped several of my friends and family and all I hear is nothing but rave reviews after I recommend her."

Ted Saltzman

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Natalie was great! Removed a vehicle and added a new vehicle in a matter of minutes."

c v shah

December 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"what a wonderful person ms Natalie associate like her make a big difference for the company like a state Farm, Natalie very kind ,,, very professional with the great manner, I m really appreciate for her kind help"

Jennifer Jones

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Spoke with both the agent, Rock Nelson, and his associate, Grant Looman. Both professional, knowledgeable & friendly. Grant ran auto & condo quotes for me & went over the coverages in detail. Also, gave me suggestions on how to lower my premiums. Wrote both policies during that phone call. Rock got on the phone to personally thank me for my business. Well done, State Farm!"